The Book Thief Film

12 Nov

So I might be a little late in learning of this but one of my favourite books has been made into a film and I’m so excited to see it!

I reviewed The Book Thief all the way back in 2011 and it even made it into my favourite books of 2011 post. It’s one of the most beautifully written books I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading and found it extremely difficult to review as I felt that no matter what I wrote it didn’t do the book justice. I can’t see the film coming close to been as brilliant as the book but I have high hopes for it and I really hope it does it justice.

After watching the trailer I think it looks promising. It is due for release in American on 15th November 2013 and I believe it is out in the UK on 31st January 2014.

You can watch the trailer here:

Let me know if you have read The Book Thief and what you think about the imminent release of the film.

Leave a comment